Floral Removal

Search for a lawn name or cemetery property section

If you already know the interment location of your loved one, you can find the scheduled weekly flower removal day. You may also download the Flower Removal Schedule.

Rose Hills PDF Icon

Flower Removal Schedule



We take great care to maintain the natural beauty of Rose Hills Memorial Park, but we also feel it’s important for you to be able to honor your loved one with decor specific to holidays or other significant events.

Flowers and decorations are removed from interment sites weekly, except for holiday periods. To find the removal schedule for your loved one’s gravesite, use the tool above or consult our holiday schedule.


 

2021 Extended Holiday Schedule

All flowers and decorations are removed from interment sites weekly, except during these extended holiday periods:

Easter
(Sunday, April 4)

Placement begins
Friday, April 2, at 3 pm

Removal begins
Tuesday, April 13, at 6 am


Mother's Day
(Sunday, May 9)

Placement begins
Friday, May 7, at 3 pm

Removal begins
Tuesday, May 18, at 6 am


Memorial Day
(Monday, May 31)

Placement begins
Friday, May 28, at 3 pm

Removal begins
Tuesday, June 8, at 6 am


Father’s Day
(Sunday, June 20)

Placement begins
Friday, June 18, at 3 pm

Removal begins
Tuesday, June 29, at 6 am


Dia de los Muertos
(Monday, November 1)

Placement begins
Friday, October 29, at 3 pm

Removal begins
Tuesday, November 16, at 6 am


Veterans Day
(Thursday, November 11)

Placement begins
Friday, November 5, at 3 pm

Removal begins
Tuesday, November 16, at 6 am


Thanksgiving
(Thursday, November 25)

Placement begins
Friday, November 19, at 3 pm

Removal begins
Tuesday, November 30, at 6 am


Christmas
(Saturday, December 25)

Placement begins
Friday, December 10, at 3 pm

Removal begins
Tuesday, January 11, at 6 am


Except for the extended holiday decoration periods listed above, all decorations and flowers are subject to removal during standard, weekly maintenance. Please do not place flowers or decorations on the day your area is scheduled to be maintained. For more information about our lawn maintenance schedule, please inquire at the Rose Hills information booth.

Rose Hills is not responsible for lost, stolen, discarded or disturbed flowers or other items.

 

 

Additional resources you might be interested in

Close up view of the colorful flowers on the edge of a memorial wreath  at Pacific View

Flowers at Rose Hills

We create unique and memorable custom arrangements. Pick up your order or request delivery to a service at Rose Hills Mortuary, a gravesite at Rose Hills Memorial Park or any outside location.

Learn more
The Flower Shop at Rose Hills Memorial Park & Mortuary in Whittier conveniently provides customizable floral arrangements onsite.

The Flower Shop at Rose Hills

Our team of professional floral designers has more than 250 years of combined experience building custom arrangements for pickup, delivery to a viewing or service, or delivery to a gravesite or any location.

Open 8am - Sunset, except holidays. (Subject to change due to Covid restrictions. Please call 888-767-3880)

learn more
A man and boy sit in the shade of an established tree while visiting at their place of remembrance.

Plan ahead

Making final arrangements ahead of time makes emotional and financial sense. Have peace of mind in knowing that your family has been taken care of.

get started