Floral Removal

Search for a lawn name or cemetery property section

If you already know the interment location of your loved one, you can find the scheduled weekly flower removal day. You may also download the Flower Removal Schedule.

Rose Hills PDF Icon

Flower Removal Schedule



We take great care to maintain the natural beauty of Rose Hills Memorial Park, but we also feel it’s important for you to be able to honor your loved one with decor specific to holidays or other significant events.

Flowers and decorations are removed from interment sites weekly, except for holiday periods. While floral arrangements will be removed from the interment site on the third day after the service.

To find the removal schedule for your loved one’s gravesite, use the tool above or consult our holiday schedule.

 

 


2024 Extended Holiday Schedule

All flowers and decorations are removed from interment sites weekly, except during these extended holiday periods:

Easter
Sunday, March 31
PLACEMENT BEGINS
3 p.m., Friday, March 29
REMOVAL BEGINS
6 a.m., Tuesday, April 9
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 12
PLACEMENT BEGINS
3 p.m., Friday, May 10
REMOVAL BEGINS
6 a.m., Tuesday, May 21
Memorial Day
Monday, May 27
PLACEMENT BEGINS
3 p.m., Friday, May 24
REMOVAL BEGINS
6 a.m., Tuesday, June 4
Father's Day
Sunday, June 16
PLACEMENT BEGINS
3 p.m., Friday, June 14
REMOVAL BEGINS
6 a.m., Tuesday, June 25
Día de los Muertos
Friday, November 1
PLACEMENT BEGINS
3 p.m., Friday, October 25
REMOVAL BEGINS
6 a.m., Tuesday, November 12
Veterans Day
Monday, November 11
PLACEMENT BEGINS
3 p.m., Friday, November 8
REMOVAL BEGINS
6 a.m., Tuesday, November 19
Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 28
PLACEMENT BEGINS
3 p.m., Friday, November 22
REMOVAL BEGINS
6 a.m., Tuesday, December 3
Christmas
Wednesday, December 25
PLACEMENT BEGINS
3 p.m., Friday, December 13
REMOVAL BEGINS
6 a.m., January 7, 2025


Additional resources you might be interested in

Close up view of the colorful flowers on the edge of a memorial wreath
 at Pacific View

Flowers at Rose Hills

We create unique and memorable custom arrangements. Pick up your order or request delivery to a service at Rose Hills Mortuary, a gravesite at Rose Hills Memorial Park or any outside location.

Learn more
The Flower Shop at Rose Hills Memorial Park & Mortuary in Whittier conveniently provides customizable floral arrangements onsite.

The Flower Shop at Rose Hills

The Flower Shop at Rose Hills remains open during construction with floral arrangements available at a temporary outdoor location. Guests may also continue to place phone orders at 888-767-3880 or purchase flowers through our website.

Open April to October at 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. and November to March at 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Hours are subject to change.

learn more
A man and boy sit in the shade of an established tree while visiting at their place of remembrance.

Plan ahead

Making final arrangements ahead of time makes emotional and financial sense. Have peace of mind in knowing that your family has been taken care of.

get started