Floral Removal

Search for a lawn name or cemetery property section

If you already know the interment location of your loved one, you can find the scheduled weekly flower removal day. You may also download the Flower Removal Schedule.

Rose Hills PDF Icon

Flower Removal Schedule



We take great care to maintain the natural beauty of Rose Hills Memorial Park, but we also feel it’s important for you to be able to honor your loved one with decor specific to holidays or other significant events.

Flowers and decorations are removed from interment sites weekly, except for holiday periods. To find the removal schedule for your loved one’s gravesite, use the tool above or consult our holiday schedule.


 

2020 Extended Holiday Schedule

Flowers and decorations are removed from interment sites weekly, except for the extended holiday periods listed below.

Easter
(Sunday, April 12)

Placement begins
Friday, April 10, at 3 pm

Removal begins
Tuesday, April 21, at 6 am


Mother's Day
(Sunday, May 10)

Placement begins
Friday, May 8, at 3 pm

Removal begins
Tuesday, May 19, at 6 am


Memorial Day
(Monday, May 25)

Placement begins
Friday, May 22, at 3 pm

Removal begins
Tuesday, June 2, at 6 am


Father’s Day
(Sunday, June 21)

Placement begins
Friday, June 19, at 3 pm

Removal begins
Tuesday, June 30, at 6 am


Dia de los Muertos
(Sunday, November 1)

Placement begins
Friday, October 30, at 3 pm

Removal begins
Tuesday, November 10, at 6 am


Veterans Day
(Wednesday, November 11)

Placement begins
Friday, November 6, at 3 pm

Removal begins
Tuesday, November 17, at 6 am


Thanksgiving
(Thursday, November 26)

Placement begins
Friday, November 20, at 3 pm

Removal begins
Tuesday, December 1, at 6 am


Christmas
(Friday, December 25)

Placement begins
Friday, December 11, at 3 pm

Removal begins
Tuesday, January 12, at 6 am


Except for the extended holiday decoration periods listed above, all decorations and flowers are subject to removal during standard, weekly maintenance. Please do not place flowers or decorations on the day your area is scheduled to be maintained. For more information about our lawn maintenance schedule, please inquire at the Rose Hills information booth.

Rose Hills is not responsible for lost, stolen, discarded or disturbed flowers or other items.

 

 

玫瑰崗所做的一切絕對能超乎您的預期

Close up view of the colorful flowers on the edge of a memorial wreath  at Pacific View

花禮佈置服務

讓我們在每週或每月,或在節日或其他特殊活動,用鮮花來紀念您的親人

想知道更多
The Flower Shop at Rose Hills Memorial Park & Mortuary in Whittier conveniently provides customizable floral arrangements onsite.

玫瑰崗花坊

我們提供鮮花自取、配送至瞻仰儀式或葬禮服務會場或送到墓地等服務。

想知道更多
A man and boy sit in the shade of an established tree while visiting at their place of remembrance.

生前契約未雨稠繆

預先做好生前規劃,不僅可以瀟洒的依照自己的心意及預算來做安排,在輕鬆自在的氛圍裡完成,更可以避免突來的不測為家人帶來沈重的經濟和心理負擔。

開始規劃