Floral Removal

Search for a lawn name or cemetery property section

If you already know the interment location of your loved one, you can find the scheduled weekly flower removal day. You may also download the Flower Removal Schedule.

Rose Hills PDF Icon

Flower Removal Schedule



We take great care to maintain the natural beauty of Rose Hills Memorial Park, but we also feel it’s important for you to be able to honor your loved one with decor specific to holidays or other significant events.

Flowers and decorations are removed from interment sites weekly, except for holiday periods. While floral arrangements will be removed from the interment site on the third day after the service.

To find the removal schedule for your loved one’s gravesite, use the tool above or consult our holiday schedule.

 

 

2023 Extended Holiday Schedule

All flowers and decorations are removed from interment sites weekly, except during these extended holiday periods:

Christmas
(Saturday, December 25)

Placement begins
Friday, December 9, 2022, at 3 pm

Removal begins
Tuesday, January 10, 2023, at 6 am


Easter
(Sunday, April 9)

Placement begins
Friday, April 7, at 3 pm

Removal begins
Tuesday, April 18, at 6 am


Mother's Day
(Sunday, May 14)

Placement begins
Friday, May 12, at 3 pm

Removal begins
Tuesday, May 23, at 6 am


Memorial Day
(Monday, May 29)

Placement begins
Friday, May 26, at 3 pm

Removal begins
Tuesday, June 6, at 6 am


Father’s Day
(Sunday, June 18)

Placement begins
Friday, June 16, at 3 pm

Removal begins
Tuesday, June 27, at 6 am


Día de los Muertos
(Wednesday, November 1)

Placement begins
Friday, October 27, at 3 pm

Removal begins
Tuesday, November 14, at 6 am


Veterans Day
(Saturday, November 11)

Placement begins
Friday, November 3, at 3 pm

Removal begins
Tuesday, November 21, at 6 am


Thanksgiving
(Thursday, November 23)

Placement begins
Friday, November 17, at 3 pm

Removal begins
Tuesday, November 28, at 6 am


Christmas
(Monday, December 25)

Placement begins
Friday, December 8, at 3 pm

Removal begins
Tuesday, January 9, 2024, at 6 am


Except for the extended holiday decoration periods listed above, all decorations and flowers are subject to removal during standard, weekly maintenance. Please do not place flowers or decorations on the day your area is scheduled to be maintained. For more information about our lawn maintenance schedule, please inquire at the Rose Hills information booth.

Rose Hills is not responsible for lost, stolen, discarded or disturbed flowers or other items.

 

 

Otros recursos que pueden ser de su interés

Close up view of the colorful flowers on the edge of a memorial wreath  at Pacific View

Flores en Rose Hills

Permítanos ayudarle a recordar a su ser querido con flores frescas semanalmente o mensualmente, o en días festivos u otras ocasiones especiales.

CONOZCA MÁS
The Flower Shop at Rose Hills Memorial Park & Mortuary in Whittier conveniently provides customizable floral arrangements onsite.

La Floristería de Rose Hills

Nuestro equipo de diseñadores florales profesionales tiene más de 250 años de experiencia combinada en la creación de arreglos personalizados para la recogida, entrega a una vista o servicio, o entrega a una tumba o cualquier lugar.

 

Abierto de 8am a 5pm. Todos los días, excepto festivos. (Sujeto a cambios debido a las restricciones de Covid. Llama al 888-767-3880)

CONOZCA MÁS
A man and boy sit in the shade of an established tree while visiting at their place of remembrance.

Planificar con anticipación

Hacer arreglos finales antes de tiempo tiene sentido emocional y financiero. Tenga la tranquilidad de saber que su familia ha sido atendida.

EMPEZAR